IPL Teams 2021: Sunrisers Hyderabad – News, Playing 11, New Facts

Sunrisers Hyderabad: The IPL is not only unpredicted in terms of wins and winners, but the unpredictability is also seen in the franchise holdings, team name, franchise promoters. The most prominent example of franchise shuffle is Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Read an extensive IPL Betting Tips analysis.

IPL Teams 2021: Sunrisers Hyderabad - News, Playing 11, New Facts

History of Sunrisers

The team made its debut in IPL 2009 series. It is one of the founding teams’ franchises of IPL but by the name of Deccan Chargers. In 2012 BCCI dissolve the bankrupt Deccan Chargers franchise, and a new tender was roll out to buy the franchise.

Franchise and Sponsors

Sun Tv network, an entity owned by the grand nephew of Tamilnadu CM M.Karunanidhi, won the new bid. The franchise has been renamed Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 2013 IPL season. The Sun TV franchise has recently roped in 14 sponsors for the team for the IPL 2021 series.

Records of Sunrisers Hyderabad

Batting Records

  • Most half-century scored – David Warner (44)
  • Highest batting average – David Warner (43.17)
  • Most runs scored by a foreign player– David Warner (4706 runs in 126 matches)
  • Most no. of 50+ consecutive score against an opponent– David Warner (8 successive 50+ scores)
  • Both the openers scored a century– Warner And Bairstow (100 and 114 vs. RCB, respectively)

Bowling Records

  • Best bowling economic rate – Rashid Khan (6.55)

Miscellaneous Records

  • Back to back purple cap winner in– Bhuvneshwar Kumar (2016 and 2017)
  • Most time purple cap winner– Bhubneshwar Kumar
  • Most orange cap winner– the only cricketer in IPL history to won orange cap three times is David Warner. He won the orange cap in 2015, 2017 and 2019

Partnership Records

  • Highest opening partnership – David Warner And John Bairstow- (185 runs vs. RCB)
  • David Warner And Bairstow is the only pair to put three consecutive century-partnership in the IPL history. 118, 110, 105 partnership is laid by the duo in consecutive three matches.

Sunrisers Hyderabad has won its first and only IPL trophy by defeating RCB in 2016.

Records within SRH- 

Batting Records

  • Most ducks– Rashid Khan; 5 times in 46 match
  • Lowest team total– 96/10 in 2017 against Mumbai Indians
  • Highest team total– 231/7 against RCB in 2017.
  • Highest individual score– 126 runs vs. KKR in 2016 (David Warner)
  • Most sixes– 123 in 71 matches (David Warner)
  • Most 50+ score– David Warner; in 86 matches 34 half-centuries.
  • Most centuries– 2 (David Warner)
  • Most runs– 3271 runs in 71 matches (David Warner)

Bowling Records

  • Most catches– SHIKHAR DAWAN
  • Most wickets– Bhubneshwar Kumar; in 86 matches, 109 wickets.

SRH in Auction

The squad of Sunrisers Hyderabad for this IPL season is very hefty. The franchise has retained most of its previous players, but it also released a few such as Sanjay Yadav, Sandeep Bhavanka, Billy Stanlake, Fabian Allen, and Yarra Prithviraj.

The team has brought in some new names in its squad too. SRH buys

  • Jagadeesha Suchith for Rs 30 lakhs,
  • Kedar Jadhav for Rs 2 crore, and
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman for Rs 1.5 crore.

However, David Warner, the most prominent and everlasting player of SRH, is sold at whopping 12.5 crores.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad

Head Coach- Trevor Bayliss

Captain- David Warner

Mentor- VVS Laxman

SRH full squad for IPL 2021: 

Batsmen: David Warner (C), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Kane Williamson, Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Priyam Garg, Sreevats Goswami (wk), Virat Singh & Wriddhiman Saha (wk)

All-rounders: Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Jason Holder, Mitchell Marsh, Mohammad Nabi & Vijay Shankar

Bowlers: Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jagadeesha Suchith, Khaleel Ahmed, Mujeeb Zadran, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul & T Natarajan

Foreign Players 

David Warner, Kane Williamson, Jonny Bairstow, Mohammad Nabi, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

Expected Playing 11

David Warner (C), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma & T Natarajan.

News related to Sunrisers

Due to personal reasons, Mitchell Marsh is out of the squad. Jason Roy has joined in his place. 


#SRH #IPL2021 #SRHFamily! #SRHQuarantime #OrangeOrNothing #OrangeArmy #Dream11IPL

Leave a Comment